Français English Espanol

رابطة الفينيستير
للثقافة العربية الإسلامية

» Halal

Halal and Haram


Koranic prescriptions for halal food are :

“Forbidden to you is that which dies of itself, and blood, and flesh of swine, and that on which any other name
than that of Allah ,has been invoked, and the strangled (animal), and that beaten to death, and that killed by a fall, and that killed by goring with the horn, and that which wild beasts have eaten — except what you slaughter;
and that which is sacrificed on stones set up (…) (Surah 5, verse 3)

To eat Halal food, that is eat a lawful food from a religious point of view, it is forbidden to eat the following foods:

  • The carrion (animals that have suffered a natural death)
  • Blood (except for the blood that remains in the animal after a lawful slaughter)

  • Pork (in any form whatsoever)
  • Slaughtered animals that were sacrificed to a god but Allah.
  • Alcohol

Carnivorous animals with fangs, raptors, poisonous animals and noxious animals are also prohibited

Foods made from plants are halal with the exception of toxic and intoxicants such as alcohol.

" O you who believe, intoxicants and games of chance and (sacrificing to) stones set up and (dividing by) arrows are only an uncleanness, the devil’s work; so shun it that you may succeed. (Surah 5, verse 90)

For the production of composite Halal products, make sure that all food used to prepare are halal and free from dubious products.



The administrator of the site is online now! Talk - ask your questions to webmaster